Copyright © 2021 Chris Miller Racing  |  Concept and Design by Movement-Arts LLC

470px 695px 695px 985px 515px 1400px 238px


Chris Miller Bio

For the 2021 season Chris will compete with full season teammate Michael Tayler in the Unitronic JDC-Miller MotorSports # 17 Audi RS3 TCR entry in the Michelin Pilot Challenge Championship TCR class. The team already won the season open round at Daytona with Will Tally as the teams 3rd driver.

In 2020 and 2019 Chris was part of JDC-Miller MotorSports two car Cadillac DPi Prototype program. Chris competed with the team in the four endurance rounds of the IMSA Michelin Endurance Cup.

In the 2018 season Chris competed again in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar championship as the third driver for JDC-Miller Motorsports in the number 99 ORECA 07 Prototype alongside Misha Goikhberg and Stephen Simpson with support of GAINSCO Auto Insurance as the teams primary sponsor partner. The trio went on to win that year's 6 Hours of Watkins Glen, the first Prototype and overall victory for JDC-Miller MotorSports. The team finished 4th in the overall Championship.

2017 proved to be a standout campaign for Chris and the JDC-Miller group as they moved to the top level of professional sportscar racing. In four events he earned top-five overall finishes at the Rolex 24 at Daytona and Twelve Hours of Sebring and a runner-up podium finish at the Six Hours of The Glen. He also competed for the MINI John Cooper Works team for one race of the Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge series, where he qualified the car 4th in his series debut and led the early portion of the race before a mechanical issue.

In 2016 Chris and the JDC-Miller team won the prestigious Rolex 24 at Daytona in the prototype challenge class. They went on to add a 3rd place podium finish at Petit Le Mans and finished 3rd in the Tequila Patrón North American Endurance Cup drivers championship.

Chris first began racing for JDC Motorsports in 2008. They have also shared podiums in IMSA WeatherTech prototype challenge competition at the 2015 Rolex 24 at Daytona and at Road America in 2014. Prior to moving to sportscars Chris competed for JDC in a variety of open wheel categories. In 2009 they teamed to win the F2000 Championship Series with four wins, seven pole positions and nine podiums. Chris also contested races in SCCA, USF2000, and Pro Mazda competition, with top-five finishes in all series. He also finished runner-up in the 2013 National Championship Runoffs and has held multiple track records. In nearly 100 races he has 19 wins and 36 podiums.